Menu
Log in


Dallas is Lit! Book Fair

  • May 13, 2023
  • 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
  • Turner House

Registration


Registration is closed


We love a book fair! We’ve got bookstores, art printers, maker suppliers, and other members of the literary community from around the neighborhood and beyond joining us on the Turner House lawn on Saturday from noon 'til 4pm. We’ll also have live music, food trucks and who knows what else?!

Our vendors know that it's Mother's Day weekend, and they are bringing some great gifts for Mom, and the whole event has been uniquely designed to be fun for the whole family!

Check out all of the great vendors we've already booked and food and entertainment details below, bring your book fair money and we’ll see you on the lawn!

Vendors:
- 826 Dallas Project https://826dallasproject.org/
- Typewriter Troubadour (12p-2p) https://www.typewritertroubadour.com/
- Mad Swirl https://madswirl.com/
- Awesome Comics https://awesomecomicsonline.com/home
- The First Line Literary Journal https://www.thefirstline.com/
- The Writer's Garret - Book Swap! (Bring your books and drop them off or trade them for new ones, or buy some deeply discounted donated books!)
- Whose Books https://www.whosebooks.shop/
- Deep Vellum Book Store and Publishing Co. http://deepvellum.com/
- Poetry Smash/In the Words of a Sistah https://www.facebook.com/thepoetrysmash/
- Talking Animals Books https://www.talkinganimalsbooks.com/
- Motina Books https://www.motinabooks.com/
- Writer's League of Texas https://writersleague.org/home/
- Dallas Public Library https://dallaslibrary2.org/
- The Book Doctor https://www.thebookdr.com/
- Assure Press Publishing & Consulting https://assurepress.org/
- Writers Block Inc. https://www.facebook.com/wbidallas/
- Teen Writers Project https://www.teenwritersproject.org/#/
- The Dock Bookshop https://www.thedockbookshop.com/

Live Music by Tauvy Thompson https://www.facebook.com/TauvyT

Food Vendors
- SerenDIPity Ice Cream Parlor on Wheels https://www.serendipityic.com/
- Sin Eats https://www.facebook.com/sineats/
- Statis Catering https://www.facebook.com/StatisCatering

Log in

The Oak Cliff Society of Fine Arts at Turner House

401 N. Rosemont, Dallas, Texas 75208

Mailing Address

Oak Cliff Society of Fine Arts

P.O. Box 222332

Dallas, Texas 75222-2332


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software